Tom Bradley Equal Opportunity Award

The Tom Bradley Equal Opportunity Award is presented to an individual or organization who/which has successfully promoted equal opportunity in the workplace or the community.

2019 Recipient

Women and Girls Governing Council
LA Metro

Past Recipients

2019     LA Metro

2018     Southern California Regional Rail Authority 

2017      John Jones III

2016      Philip A. Washington

2015      Glendale Police Department

2014      Lamda Legal

2013      David Lehrer & Joe Hicks

2012      The Williams Institute, UCLA Law School

2011      Assemblyman Mike Davis

2010      Women Leading Government (WLG)

2009      A Better L.A. - Pete Carroll

2008      John Heilman

2007      Sharon R. Harper

2006      Antonia Hernandez

2005      Skirball Cultural Center

2004      Gilbert Ivey

2003      County of Los Angeles Multicultural Conference Planning Committee

2002      The Simon Wiesenthal Center Museum of Tolerance

2001      Tomas Rivera Policy Institute at USC

2000      Jerry O'Day

1999      Madeline Janis-Aparicio

1998      Diane Castano Sallee

1997      Rita Harding (Posthumously)

1996      John Hill

1995      John Wodraska

1994      City of Los Angeles

1993      Century Fwy Affirmative Action Committee, Inc.

1992      Mexican American Legal Defense & Education Fund

1991      Donald G. Phelps

1990      Mexican American Opportunity Foundation

1988      Irving Margol

1987      Southern California Rapid Transit District

1985      Goodwill Industries & MGM

1983      Charles H. Terhune

1981      City of Los Angeles Affirmative Action Association of Women

1980      Mexican American Legal Defense & Education Fund

1979      Sally Gutierrez

1978      Tom Bradley